Russia to share Group I with Belgium and Scotland in 2020 UEFA Euro Cup qualifying stage

DUBLIN, December 2. /TASS/. Team Russia will play vs Belgium, Scotland, Kazakhstan, Cyprus and San Marino in Group I of qualifiers for the 2020 UEFA European Football Championship, commonly referred to as UEFA Euro 2020 or simply Euro 2020, according to the qualifying draw made in Dublin on Sunday.

Belgium tops FIFA’s updated world ranking. Scotland is number 38. Cyprus is ranked 86th, Kazakhstan occupies the 120th place and San Marino is at the bottom of the ranking, being 221st.

Fifty-five teams taking part in the Euro 2020 qualifiers are divided into ten groups. Two best teams in each group will make it into the Euro 2020 final stage.

Apart from that, four nations finishing in the top of each of the Leagues of the Nations League tournament will also qualify for the 2020 UEFA Euro Cup. Russia is second in Group2 of the Nations League’s League B

Qualifying matched will be played from March 21 to November 19, 2019.

The 2020 UEFA Euro Cup will be held from June 12 to July 12, 2020.

In other media

Read the original article in full at TASS

Article Sourced via TASS


Russian News Agency, founded in 1902. TASS is the leading Russian state information agency, a legend of national news journalism. With us news becomes stories and events become history.
Follow Me:

Related Posts