Real Madrid and Croatia midfielder Luka Modric won the 2018 Ballon d’Or, becoming the first player other than Lionel Messi or Cristiano Ronaldo to claim the award in more than a decade. Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have won the award a record five times each. The Ballon d’Or has been awarded every year by France Football magazine since Stanley Matthews won it in 1956. This year, Golden Ball for the best player of the year was given to both a woman and a man. See the winners. 

In other media

Read the original article in full at TASS

Article Sourced via TASS


Russian News Agency, founded in 1902. TASS is the leading Russian state information agency, a legend of national news journalism. With us news becomes stories and events become history.
Follow Me:

Related Posts